Naked Adventures: Episode 1

Slowly slowly I’m working on my video editing skills, here’s my latest play project xo

Naked Adventures: Episode 1. By The Naked Journey on Vimeo.

About thenakedjourney

We are about each other. Two best friends, a journey in the raw, finding and creating beauty, art, life. Understanding and finding our places on the Earth through our connection with each other. In constant evolution, this, for now, is our offering, our expression to the world.
This entry was posted in countryside, erotica, inspiration, photography, roadtrips, videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Naked Adventures: Episode 1

  1. Shara says:

    This is fantastic! I love the nakedness, the editing and music. Your blog is awesome too. Who is the song by?

  2. Jake says:

    Nice!

    Googled the tune and it’s Yes by Coldplay. I really like it. The D7 really gets good results too doesn’t it.

  3. Mr M says:

    Very much a nice “behind the scenes” look. Lovely overall scenes (and subjects). The rail line is quite nice among others. It’s nice seeing you both moving, rather than static.
    And cows! No barbed wire tho……
    Might be my computer, but the vid was choking a little and not as smooth as I expected (I understand it was groups of stills in most of it….I used to edit.). If not, maybe the codec used for the final output? I will have to look at it on another comp that might be a little quicker. I have options.
    Otherwise, looks like good work!

    Mr M

    • It’s supposed to be jumpy some of the time… compilation of stills.

      • Mr M says:

        That part I got. I was able to figure out where you didn’t have jumps by watching it a few times. It didn’t do the same thing each time some places. (I used to edit, so I know what to look for.)
        Might be my computer. It’s a little old.

        Mr M

      • Mr M says:

        I got smart and figured out how to see a lower bitrate version. MUCH better playback! Now I can truly see Liss walking down the trestle or you dropping your skirt to the ground and skipping merrily away naked.
        Good start. You had a lot going on there. Keep it up. You already have the camera eye, so editing should fall into place easily with practice. Most of it is figuring out the platform you are using to edit with and quicker ways of doing things.

        Mr M

      • Thanks Mr M, great to have your support xo

  4. boB not Bob says:

    Loved it. Chica, you’re so limber…..I’m green (with envy). Guess that’s proof positive that Yoga pays off big time only if you stay with it (regrets on this end for not doing that). Loved your barefooting around, too. Nice.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

